West Herts College

12 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Love it

Paul has a wealth of knowledge and skill and is very adaptable to your need for ...more

See all reviews

Request info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

Course review summary

12 reviews

(42%)
(42%)
(8%)
(8%)
4 5
West Herts College

Average student ranking

Course reviews at this provider

west-herts-college
Love it
4 5
Hotcourses
Studio Ceramics and Pottery Workshop
by Sarah - June 2016

Paul has a wealth of knowledge and skill and is very adaptable to your need for support. This is a well kitted out studio with a full range of ceramics techniques that your disposal. Great evening class, lovely relaxed environment that caters for all abilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
west-herts-college
Good Course - Rubbish College to teach it
1 5
Hotcourses
BTEC Extended Diploma in Public Services Level 3
by doogle_13 - February 2015

I've been studying Uniformed Public Services at West Herts since september 2013. It's been a complete nightmare. No communication between staff, let alone between staff and students. Lack of effort and motivation from certain teachers to teach the course. A numerous amount of teachers have told me that they don't like attending this college as a lecturer because the management is terrible. No help with coursework when asked for. Also no help with applying for UNI through UCAS. No advice, anything. Wouldn't recommend this college to anyone. Good Course, but bad teachers and bad department.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
west-herts-college
water tight
4 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - January 2008

good teachers , good study materials

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
west-herts-college
A great course for novice plumbers
4 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - January 2008

good pace and easy to understand content and material.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
west-herts-college
Happy days!
4 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - August 2007

A good place to learn the foundations of construction work. Tutor was handy as knew a lot the necessary skills.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
west-herts-college
High flying course
5 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - August 2007

The course is very relevant amd the guidance of the tutors helped me decide that this is my career path

Was this review helpful? Yes No
west-herts-college
This place is the business
5 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - August 2007

The course is really good and helped me so much I knew what to expect from my first job

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
west-herts-college
Flying high
5 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - August 2007

I love this course, we learnt so much about the industry and what to expect in our careers.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
west-herts-college
relevance of course
2 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - June 2007

Simple course to complete, quite dated in style and some parts irrelevant and wasteful of time and resources

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
west-herts-college
Support teaching
4 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - March 2007

Excellent course - shame its so hard to get a job afterwards. the qualification is not recognised by many.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1-10 of 12 results