Uxbridge College

8 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

A place to be

I attend college three days a week. the course is superb and the tutors are 5. ...more

See all reviews

Request info Visit website

Course provider overview

    • Provider Overview
    • View all courses
    • View all reviews
    • Request info

Share your opinions

Write a review

Course review summary

8 reviews

(13%)
(63%)
(25%)

Average student ranking

Course reviews at this provider

A place to be
by Folu - April 2009

I attend college three days a week. the course is superb and the tutors are 5. I do professional exams like CCNA and stuff every now and then. I mostly do assignment

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
What I thought of my 2 years at Uxbridge
by Anon - July 2009

The tutors where not uptodate and did not even know that the specification had been changed 3 years previously and consiquently that their assignements where out of date. Tutors had poor spoken and written english. A large sum was charged for course materials but the course did not include any handouts or practical activities. The course was badly taught and poorly organised with a high drop out rate. Tutors were not willing to explain any concepts that students struggled with or draw on industrial experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
26 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
AS Levels
by Anon - May 2008

Found it unorganised and un inspiring. Some teachers were ok

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
Accounting Software
by Anon - November 2007

The course was taught by an inexperienced lady, however, she is getting better day by day. The pack is okay and the course is not too difficult. The teacher is really helpful and I understand more about SAGE even before the class.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
good fun!
by Anon - September 2007

very good tutoring, Fatima did a great job with us but it was hard to learn all the anatomy and physiology at the same time as practice massage and write portfolios... she was very enthusiastic thou and funny as well so made it easier for us to stay interested and focused.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Computer Studies
by Anon - August 2007

Good computer course that can help you a lot. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
IT Supreme
by Anon - June 2007

The course was very good, though could have improved in some areas. Well worth doing. Now have IT job in a well known bank because of it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
Good intoroduction
by Anon - April 2007

It is quite a fast pace course and you get lots of support from the tutor who is up beat. You will get an NVQ at the end and learn how to use front page to make a simple website. You will need to have good word knowledge and don't expect to come out making fancy sites, but it will do the job.

Was this review helpful? Yes No