St Francis Xavier College

Trusted provider
Top rated provider

This badge shows that the course provider you are looking at has scored on average 4 or more out of 5 stars from at least 30 other users who have taken the time to post a review on Hotcourses

38 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Great Class!

I joined this class on the advice of my osteopath and it really has made a huge ...more

See all reviews

Request info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

Course review summary

38 reviews

(82%)
(16%)
(3%)

Average student ranking

Course reviews at this provider

Waste of money but nice place
by Ama - July 2016

Did a 10 week course there and all tutor provide were 3 basic techniques lessons with no print outs of materials required to continue craft at home! He has no design experience and could not assist in design or problem solving! There was no real set lesson order to the course and blatant favouritism which made 4 people walk out without ever returning or asking for a refund as course is subsidised. Most certainly will never return or recommend. I have never run a class the way he does - and have such passion for what I do that I am more than glad to assist my pupils by providing any information they need - this man was clearly doing it for the pay and was more of a hindrance than a help by week 5 i was so bored I stuck it out to get my monies worth!!! Cannot attribute the design and completion of my projects to tutor Brian - he ha no passion, no true knowledge or desire to help you improve or acquire knowledge above his to enjoy creating! The classroom was this appalling wood workshop with uneven low tables and bad chairs no real space or comfort and you have to kneel on the ground to cut leather and patterns....! Never again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
Great Class!
by Paula - January 2015

I joined this class on the advice of my osteopath and it really has made a huge difference to my back problems. The tutor, Rachel, makes sure that everyone receives individual attention and tailors the exercises to fit each individual. I'm very much enjoying the course.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cured my back pain in five sessions - delighted
by Georgina - November 2014

In the caring and clever hands of our brilliant tutor Rachel, we Pilates beginners are guided through all the essentials of this flexible fitness exercise. The class is friendly with no shouty teachers or superfit show-offs, and the exercises make more of a difference to my fitness and health than I could have imagined. If you have backache, Pilates can fix it and fixed mine in 5 classes . It works and it's great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Tap dancing review
by Elizabeth - October 2014

Catherine manages our class of anything between 4 and 10 tap dancing beginners very well. We all have great fun and learn all the steps at our different speeds. Mostly we all get there in the end, and the hour-long lessons are really enjoyable, especially after a hard day's work! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
A great way to exercise and have fun
by Janet - October 2014

This is an excellent class; great fun and keeping fit at the same time. Every half term the tutor, Kathryn, choreographs a new routine to teach and she has endless patience in ensuring that everyone knows the steps.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
St Francis Xavier College
by malachy - October 2014

Great venue, well run and always very helpful. The German course has a good steady pace and the teacher responds well to questions and helps when needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
leatherwork course for beginners
by Anon - November 2011

I recently attended the leather working course for beginners at this college. The tutor was great, gets everyone thinking about what you're doing rather than spoon feeding us the answers. Materials are provided every week so all you have to do is turn up and be willing to work at it. 10 weeks went by very quickly. Very much hoping an Intermediate course is run in the future. I would strongly recommend the course for any one who has not worked with leather before, but wants a good introduction and some inspiration.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
Thoroughly enjoyed this course!
by Julie - November 2009

Excellent tutor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Opened my eyes to cinema.
by Julie - November 2009

A fantastic opportunity to discuss cinema in a friendly yet intellectually stimulating environment. I have seen some great films and my eyes have been opened to a wide range of cinema I would never otherwise have known about. Truly inspiring.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent course!
by Julie - November 2009

My French has improved a great deal since starting the course. We have excellent opportunities to develop our conversation skills in a safe and relaxed environment - with full support of the tutor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1-10 of 38 results