Flux Jewellery School

15 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Amazing course, Amazing Teachers

This course took an absolute novice and turned me into a focused totally absorbe...more

See all reviews

Request info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

Course review summary

15 reviews

(93%)
(7%)
5 5
Flux Jewellery School

Average student ranking

Course reviews at this provider

flux-studios
Amazing course, Amazing Teachers
5 5
Hotcourses
by LNQUZFDIDJ - July 2013

This course took an absolute novice and turned me into a focused totally absorbed jewellery designer and maker in just two days. I am so proud of the piece I made which included hard soldering, adding texture to metal and setting a stone. The studio is amazingly well equipped and organised and by the end of the first day I was so comfortable working at my own pace using lots of new tools and manufacturing processes. Vicky is excellent. She has so much experience and enthusiasm, she can motivate with just a smile and a 'well done'. Barbara has so much energy and would do anything to help and support. Fantastic team.  I am so happy with my two days experience that I am planning to do a short 10 week course in the Autumn. This studio and the courses on offer are a must.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
flux-studios
etching on metal
5 5
Hotcourses
Etching Techniques for Jewellery (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by gwanwyn - July 2012

I absolutely loved this course. I learned so much and am ready to etch myself without any problem. The tutors were wonderful and nothing was too m uch trouble. They were so nice. The people on the course were also lovely and i had a really wonderful day. if you want to learn to etch this is the course for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
flux-studios
top rate teaching
5 5
Hotcourses
by Beth - September 2008

This course is excellent value for money and stands out from the rest. Vicky Forrester is a brillaint tutor - ensuring that each student is equipped with the necessary skills, technique, confidence and inspiration to make jewellery for life!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
flux-studios
Patient and knowledgeable
5 5
Hotcourses
by debilishy - September 2008

Excellent value for money. The course allows you to move your skills on to the next level through one on one tuition and plenty of practical time. The tutor encourages you to be independent and stretch your creative mind to do something new and different for each project.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
flux-studios
Just go for it!!!
5 5
Hotcourses
by Kinga - September 2008

If you are think you are creative, and like to learn when having fun this is course for you! If you are experienced and need guidance and inspiration this course is for you too! I could not wait until my Tuesdays lessons, to meet all students, to see what new techniques and jeweller`s secrets we were going to learn. This course thought me not only the manual side of the craft, but also how to transform my thoughts into a beautiful object. I have enjoyed that time so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
flux-studios
Just go for it!!!
5 5
Hotcourses
by Kinga - September 2008

If you are think you are creative, and like to learn when having fun this is course for you! If you are experienced and need guidance and inspiration this course is for you too! I could not wait until my Tuesdays lessons, to meet all students, to see what new techniques and jeweller`s secrets we were going to learn. This course thought me not only the manual side of the craft, but also how to transform my thoughts into a beautiful object. I have enjoyed that time so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
flux-studios
Great silver jewellery making courses!
4 5
Hotcourses
by Francis - September 2008

Great experience! The tutor (Vicky Forrester) is a fantastic and very experienced jeweller herself. She will work together with you and guide you during the designing and making stages to ensure that you feel confident about your work. She will make sure to discuss possible flaws to your design and will help you find solutions for them. She will cover step by step how to approach your work and supervise whilst you do it, allowing you to gain the first hand experience that you need, but making sure you produce something you will feel proud of.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
flux-studios
Make jewellery well, have fun, make friends!
5 5
Hotcourses
by B - September 2008

The tutor has a thorough knowledge and experience in jewellery making, she helps you to achieve great results and helps you explore your own ideas and individuality. The classes are informal and fun and very productive. The course is great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
flux-studios
Fantastic Course
5 5
Hotcourses
by Lynn - September 2008

Plenty of scope to develop your own designs plus teaching in wide range of jewellery skills. Teacher is an experienced jeweller, very enthusiastic and encourages creativity among her students

Was this review helpful? Yes No
flux-studios
Course Tutor
5 5
Hotcourses
by Kate - September 2008

Vicky is a fantastic teacher, who successfully manages the balance between class demonstrations & instruction with individual direction and advice, whether it be practical issues, design frustrations or just the need for some good old fashioned encouragement. Vicky is passionate about what she does and gets real satisfaction from seeing her students progress and develop. She seems to revel in being presented with tricky practical issues and coming up with a number of possible solutions which are mentally and creatively inspiring, if sometimes a little challenging. I look forward to the end of September and the start of the new course, when i have some new tricky practical issues to present :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
1-10 of 15 results