Fashion Antidote

20 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Learnt so much in just 1 week!

I throughly enjoyed the 1 week intensive Pattern Cutting course and learnt so mu...more

See all reviews

Request info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

Course review summary

20 reviews

(85%)
(15%)

Average student ranking

Course reviews at this provider

Learnt so much in just 1 week!
by Charlotte - February 2016

I throughly enjoyed the 1 week intensive Pattern Cutting course and learnt so much more than what the courses description described!! The course was so efficient and I feel my Pattern Cutting skills have developed dramatically. Cant wait to take part in another course this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
Fantastic!
by Charlotte - February 2016

I recently took part in the Learn To Sew weekend class at Fashion Antidote and it was fantastic! I learnt so much, and feel much more capable with my own sewing skills. The staff was lovely, and the studio was clean and had everything you needed. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn the basic of sewing! My class was small which meant I got great 1 to 1 help from the tutor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
Intensive and instructive - and friendly
by Ursula - December 2015

Personal tuition in a small group meant that this course covered a huge amount of ground without losing us on the way. The tuitition was professional and friendly, with the tutors sharing practical, personal experience as well as instruction. Attendees ranged from amateurs wanting to learn to those wanting to make a business in fashion; the mix worked well. I will definitely take further courses from Fashion Antidote.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
Opened a new door to creativity
by Angela - November 2015

I enjoyed this course immensely. It IS intensive - it covered a lot of ground in a week, but I feel that I now have the tools to be able to experiment confidently creating patterns from an idea, as well as altering those I already own. I look forward to attending further courses - Fashion Antidote is very friendly and personal. All very inspiring!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
A challenging, stimulating week of dressmaking
by Christine - November 2015

I enjoyed the week's course immensely. I learned so many new techniques and now have to put them into practise. I made my own block for a skirt and bodice and now understand how to use them in a variety of ways. Susan and Serafina were excellent teachers. All equipment was provided and I have since invested in my own sewing tools which proved invaluable on the course. I would recommend Fashion Antidote to all aspiring dressmakers. I intend signing up for further courses in the future. Christine McNaughton

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
Outstanding
by teri - October 2015

Fantastic school and brilliant teaching

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fantastic course
by teri - October 2015

Brilliant Course

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Inspiring and fun
Fashion Design beginners
by vicky - February 2011

I found this course really inspiring, I got a lot of good ideas for new designs, and a better understanding of the designers process. The studio is small and friendly, it was nice to work in a space with likeminded people.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fashion Drawing
by Isham - January 2011

As an absolute beginer I learnt so much on The Fashion Drawing course. It covered far more than I expected and the teacher was very patient and really gave me confidece .

Was this review helpful? Yes No
A Lovely & Friendly Learning Environment
by Harriet - January 2011

Small group & super friendly tutor. I did a 4 week evening class, which meant it did feel a bit manic, but I think Robert was making sure he packed in as much as possible, so a lot was achieved in a short space of time - value for money!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1-10 of 20 results