City Of Westminster College

19 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Excellent Course, Can't recommend enough!

This course was FANTASTIC. I am a bit of a “serial course taker” and this was po...more

See all reviews

Request info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

Course review summary

19 reviews

(58%)
(26%)
(5%)
(11%)

Average student ranking

Course reviews at this provider

Excellent Course, Can't recommend enough!
by KR - March 2016

This course was FANTASTIC. I am a bit of a “serial course taker” and this was possibly the best training type course I have ever taken. The instructors are extremely knowledgeable and talented at teaching what they know to people who have little or no background in mechanics. They are also very charismatic and make the material interesting and fun, as well as relevant. The facilities are excellent and went beyond my expectation. The garage is clean, warm, and well lit. The selection of tools and availability for students to use was key to this being a successful experience and the limit on student numbers ensured that everyone had an equal opportunity to get their hands dirty and do the practical lessons. I can’t recommend this course highly enough! I feel like I have gained an entirely new skill set and I look forward to putting it to use over the next months (and years) as I work on my own car. As an aside, although I would expect no less from a college, I want to commend both instructors for the exceptionally equal way that women were treated on this course. I entered my first lesson prepared to have to “stick up for myself” in a traditionally male-oriented area of study, and I never once had the slightest indication from the instructors or from the other students that I was in any way different from the men. While this should be the norm, sadly it isn’t in the automotive world and it is often frustrating just walking into a shop to buy parts. Well done for fostering such a gender-equal and positive atmosphere!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
23 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
Don't waste your time and money
by N - September 2015

They are not provide enough course material. No one take responsibility in this college. Every one dealing personal with all matters. Mislead information to students. No one answers.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
Don't waste your time or mony
Access to H.E. Diploma in Nursing
by shelly - December 2014

Im currently on the access to nursing course at city westminster college and it is a waste of my time. The course does not include sociology or social policy, the role of the nurse or the establishment of the NHS. What it does include is psychology, psychology and more psychology with 1 1/2 hrs of biology per week that's it. Sorry it does include basic english and maths which is not accepted by universities. This course should be called access to psychology. Ok if you want to go into mental health nursing but not a good broad range of modules desirable to most universities.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
GCSE Biology part-time, evening
by Anna - May 2014

This is a very friendly and supportive college. The teaching quality is quite good. I had a lovely time there and I learned a lot. Only negative is that the enrollment procedure was awful and confusing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
Good course. Alot of course work involved.
by Giselle - April 2009

No exams all coursework. Im in three days a week. Tutors are helpful and give up their free time to help. Assignments can build up sometimes tho

Was this review helpful? Yes No
10 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
Enjoy more than i thought!
by Leigh - April 2009

Im at college 3 days a week we were ment to have work experience as when i signd up for the course it was a apprenticeship but we arent getting the work experience now which is annoying as i find it really hard 2 be confident as im shy so it would have helped! The course i do like but it seems like its a bit made up as it goes alng.. I may do anther higher level course while looking for a studio or lab job

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
Excellent
by gisela - November 2008

I feel that I learnt a lot at this college and I love it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
Experience!!
by Anon - May 2008

I found that the course was quite interesting and benefical because it widen my IT skills and gave me a better understanding of the current legislation that applies in court. It was challenging because i wasn't familiar with working in that kind of environment. The skills i obtained will carry me forward.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
ok
by Anon - March 2008

Fast pace but not difficult does offer you the chance to progress.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
My review
by Anon - March 2008

fast pace but not difficult. Does offer you the chance to progress.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
1-10 of 19 results